North Lumpkin Becoming One-Way Street

On May 1, 2017, North Lumpkin Street will become a one-way street running from East Spring Street to East Highland. If you have any questions, please call the City of Monroe at 770-267-3429.

City Council

The City of Monroe is divided into eight election districts. One member of the council is elected from each district. Elections are held every four years. The Mayor is elected by the qualified electors voting in a city-wide election. Council members are elected by a majority of the electors voting in their respective districts.

Representatives

MalcomDistrict 1 - Lee Malcom ( lmalcom@monroega.gov)

 Mg 0105District 2 - Myoshia Crawford (mcrawford@monroega.gov)

PurvisDistrict 3 - Nathan Purvis ( npurvis@monroega.gov)

Com9607District 4 - Larry Bradley ( lbradley@monroega.gov)

 Mg 0075District 5 - Norman Garrett ( ngarrett @monroega.gov)

Com9619District 6 - Wayne Adcock ( wadcock@monroega.gov)
Com9613District 7 - Nathan Little ( nlittle@monroega.gov)
Com9602District 8 - Jimmy Richardson ( jrichardson@monroega.gov)

Maps