Water Off on N. Lumpkin Street

WATER MAIN EXTENSION:
On Monday, August 21, 2017, the City of Monroe will be extending a water main along N. Lumpkin Street. The water will be off for several hours during this time.
If you have any questions, please call 770-267-3429.

Holiday Garbage Pickup Schedule

HollyThe City of Monroe Solid Waste Department will be running a modified garbage pickup schedule during the holiday times in November and December. Please note below any changes that will effect your garbage pickup day. Happy holidays from everyone here at the City of Monroe Solid Waste Department.

Christmas Holiday Schedule:
Monday, December 22, 2014 – Monday’s Collection Route
Tuesday, December 23, 2014 – Tuesday’s and Wednesday’s Collection Routes
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 – Thursday’s Collection Route
Thursday, December 25, 2014 – Holiday – No Collection
Friday, December 26, 2014 – Closed – No Collection

New Year’s Holiday Schedule:
Monday, December 29, 2014 – Monday’s Collection Route
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 – Tuesday’s and Wednesday’ Collection Routes
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 – Thursday’s Collection Route
Thursday, January 1, 2015 – Holiday – No Collection
Friday, January 2, 2015 – Friday’s Commercial Route Only