North Lumpkin Becoming One-Way Street

On May 1, 2017, North Lumpkin Street will become a one-way street running from East Spring Street to East Highland. If you have any questions, please call the City of Monroe at 770-267-3429.

MEAG Board Appointment

Mayor Greg Thompson 2

Monroe Mayor Greg Thompson has recently been elected to serve on the Board of Directors for MEAG Power.

MEAG Power is a type of public power entity designated as a joint action agency, they are a consortium of public power systems within our state. Public power costs less, due to its not-for-profit nature and efficient management and operation.

MEAG Power is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors that meets monthly. Members are elected to three-year terms by an elections committee, which consists of one representative from each Participant community. All Board members volunteer their time.

For more information about MEAG Power visit thier website at MEAG